PRAJYOTI NIKETAN COLLEGE, PUDUKAD Prana Alumni Meet 2017-18-Report

September 27, 2017

The 17<sup>th</sup> Annual Alumni Meet, PRANA Prajyoti Niketan College, Pudukad was held on 27<sup>th</sup> September 2017 in the college auditorium. The programme started off with a prayer song by an alumni Dr. Lakshmi Russel and was followed by a welcome speech by Dr. E Sandhya, the Convenor of Prana Alumni meet. Dr. Shaijan Paul, the Principal and President of Prana Alumni delivered the presidential address and congratulated the activities of Alumni members. This was followed by the inaugural address of Rev. Fr. Dr. Harshajan Pazhayattil, Founder Manager and director. Mr. Lijo Puthankulam, Secretary presented the report and Dr. Varghese Paul, Treasurer presented the accounts. Mr. Sujith, Vice President of Prana Alumni and Dr. Sonia Sunny, the Vice Principal felicitated the function. Election was conducted and the following members were elected.

Vice Prsident- Mr. Sujith ES

Secretary Mr. Lijo PG

Join Secretary Chitra Hanson

Treasurer- Dr. Soumya Starlet CT

Coordinator- Dr. Sandhya E

Executive members- Seena Antony, Geo, Antonies

Retiring Teaching staffs Dr. Sr. Sophy Perepadan and Sr. Varghese Paul K were specially honored by Alumni members. Nanma scholarship amounting to .......was announced. As a part of plastic free campus paper pen made by NSS volunteers were distributed to college. Alumni members sponsored rolling chairs to Computer Science lab and sponsored financial support to commerce student Mr. Sanjith for national body building competition. It was an event that every Prajyotian looks forward to. An event not just to share the warmth of togetherness and feel the security of home once again, but also to plan activities for the betterment of college and the society at large. The official function was followed by various cultural Programmes and games. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by Ms. Seena Antony.

## **DETAILS OF SCHOLARSHIP - 2017-2018**

There are 8 students who are recommended by HODs for the scholarship. There is a collective amount of Rs.41,000 to be given as scholarship. The amount is fully sponsored by Alumni members.

DEPT.	NAME OF	AMOUNT
	AWARDEE	
Computer	1.ABHISHEK P R	Rs. 10000
Science	(AJITH P	
	2002 CS pass out)	
	2. ASHWATHY T R	RS.2000
	3.ANTONY DAVIS	RS.2000
	4.SWATHY MS	RS.2000
	5. VAISHNAV PG	RS.2000
	6. ANJANA	RS.2000
	PRAKASH	
	7. Anjana KM	RS. 6000
	8. Sanjith	RS. 15000
Total		RS.41,000















