PRAJYOTI NIKETAN COLLEGE, PUDUKAD Prana Alumni Meet 2018-19-Report

December 22, 2018

The 18<sup>th</sup> Annual Alumni Meet, PRANA Prajyoti Niketan College, Pudukad was held on 22<sup>th</sup> December 2018 in the Assisi Hall. The programme started off with a prayer song by an alumni Dr. Lakshmi Russel and was followed by a welcome speech by Dr. E Sandhya, the Convenor of Prana Alumni meet. Dr. Shaijan Paul, the Principal and President of Prana Alumni delivered the presidential address and congratulated the activities of Alumni members. This was followed by the inaugural address of Rev. Fr. Dr. Harshajan Pazhayattil, Founder Manager and director. Mr. Lijo Puthankulam, Secretary presented the report and Dr. Soumya Starlet CT, Treasurer presented the accounts. Mr. Sujith, Vice President of Prana Alumni and Dr. Sonia Sunny, the Vice Principal felicitated the function. Election was conducted and the following members were elected.

Vice Prsident- Mr. Sujith ES

Secretary Mr. Lijo PG

Join Secretary Chitra Hanson

Treasurer- Dr. Soumya Starlet CT

Coordinator- Dr. Sandhya E

Executive members- Seena Antony, Geo, Antonies

Teaching staffs and non teaching staffs were specially honored by Alumni members. Nanma scholarship amounting to Rs.20000 was announced. Members of the Alumni association actively participated in the cleaning and waste management activities in the 2018 flood affected areas. They also rebuilt the house of financially backward family. The Alumni meet event that every Prajyotian looks forward to. An event not just to share the warmth of togetherness and feel the security of home once again, but also to plan activities for the betterment of college and the society at large. The official function was followed by various cultural Programmes and games. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks by Ms. Chithra.

**DETAILS OF SCHOLARSHIP – 2018-2019** 

There are 6 students who are recommended by HODs for the scholarship. There is a collective amount of Rs.20,000 to be given as

scholarship. The amount is fully sponsored by Alumni members.

DEPT.	NAME OF AWARDEE	AMOUNT
Computer Science	1.ABHISHEK P R (AJITH P 2002 CS pass out)	Rs. 10000
	2. ASHWATHY T R	RS.2000
	3.ANTONY DAVIS	RS.2000
	4.SWATHY MS	RS.2000
	5. VAISHNAV PG	RS.2000
	6. ANJANA PRAKASH	RS.2000
Total		RS. 20000









